As I have mentioned in a previous post, during our fruitful event, all of the children were honored by being dubbed knights.  Here are the ceremonial pictures of the official event.  No longer are they earning knighthood, now the knights are upholding and sustaining the Code of Chivalry on their day-to-day interactions.  Each day, the knights begin with 5 knight cards.  In the course of a day, they are to make choices to retain the knight cards.  At the end of the week, if they have kept all 5 of their knight cards with the exception of  possibly losing one, they earn a star on our star of improvement ladder.




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s